My Cart

The Pop Group - Y (Remastered) (Vinyl)

The Pop Group - Y (Remastered) (Vinyl)

The Pop Group - Y (Remastered) (Vinyl)

In stock
The Pop Group - Y (Remastered) (Vinyl)

The Pop Group - Y (Remastered) (Vinyl)

The Pop Group will the reissue their debut album, Y, this November via Mute.
The influential post-punk outfit were formed in Bristol in 1977, releasing the Dennis Bovell-produced Y in 1979.
The group only went on to release one more album, For How Much Longer Do We Tolerate Mass Murder?, which was itself reissued in 2016.

This 40th anniversary reissue of Y features a half-speed remaster of the original album cut at half-speed in Abbey Road. The package also includes the band’s landmark debut single, ‘She Is Beyond Good & Evil’, reissued alongside Y as a bonus 12”.

1.Thief of Fire (Remastered)
2.Snowgirl (Remastered)
3.Blood Money (Remastered)
4.Savage Sea (Remastered)
5.We Are Time (Remastered)
6.Words Disobey Me (Remastered)
7.Don’t Call Me Pain (Remastered)
8.Boys From Brazil (Remastered)
9.Don’t Sell Your Dreams (Remastered)

More Information
More Information
Release Date 15 Nov 2019
Brand N/A
Artist The Pop Group
Title Y (Remastered)
Format Vinyl
Packaging -
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Pop Group - Y (Remastered) (Vinyl)