My Cart

The Aints! - 5,6,7,8,9 (VINYL ALBUM)

The Aints! - 5,6,7,8,9 (VINYL ALBUM)

The Aints! - 5,6,7,8,9 (VINYL ALBUM)

In stock
The Aints! - 5

The Aints! - 5,6,7,8,9 (VINYL ALBUM)

TheAints!comprise Ed Kuepper, Peter Oxley, Paul Larsen Loughhead, Alister Spence & Eamon Dilworth.

Formed in 2017 TheAints! original brief was to recreate the sound and energy of The Saints, the band co-founded by Kuepperin 1973, as they celebrated 40 years since the release of that band's groundbreakingdebut(I'm) Strandedin 1977. With such talent at play though, it wasn't long before this inspired five piece created material of their own. An albumThe Church of Simultaneous Existence, comprised entirely of Kuepperoriginals written in the period 1969-1978, was wasreleased internationally to much fanfare and was a hit with fans and critics alike.

5-6-7-8-9is the next release from TheAints! A 5-track mini-LP comprising alternate versions of album tracksGoodnight Ladies(single edit) andCountry Song in G(acoustic) plus reworked versions of tracks from Kuepper's50 album strong catalogue includingMemories Are Made Of This(The Saints, 1978)Laughing Clowns(Laughing Clowns, 1980) andHang Jean Lee(Ed Kuepper& The Kowalski Collective, 2007


1.Goodnight Ladies (I Hear A Sound Without)

2.Laughing Clowns

3.Memories Are Made Of This

4.Hang Jean Lee

5.Country Song In G

More Information
More Information
UPC 0602577472800
Release Date 14 Jun 2019
Brand N/A
Artist The Aints!
Title 5,6,7,8,9
Packaging -
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Aints! - 5,6,7,8,9 (VINYL ALBUM)