My Cart

Silverchair - Live From Faraway Stables (2CD)

Silverchair - Live From Faraway Stables (2CD)

Silverchair - Live From Faraway Stables (2CD)

Backorder: Ships within 5-7 days
Silverchair - Live From Faraway Stables (2CD)

Silverchair - Live From Faraway Stables (2CD)

On Saturday April 19 2003 Silverchair brought the Across The Night tour to their hometown. The concert was staged in the ornate and venerable Newcastle Civic Theatre within walking distance of the band’s birthplace. Surrounded by friends and family, the group finally got to perform the songs from their landmark album Diorama as well as a selection of earlier works. Tickets for this unusually intimate show had sold out in less than 10 minutes and couldn’t be bought at any price. As with all the dates on this special tour, Silverchair staged the concert over two separate acts. The first set showcased mainly quieter and more experimental material while the second consisted mostly of the heavier rock songs on which the band had built their reputation as an incendiary live act. For over two hours that night, Silverchair created a rare and memorable musical experience live onstage. This recording is the next best thing to actually being there on the night!

2 x CD standard jewel case and booklet

1. Overture
2. After All These Years
3. World Upon Your Shoulders
4. Tuna In The Brine
5. Luv Your Life
6. Paint Pastel Princess
7. Petrol & Chlorine
8. Across The Night
9. Ana’s Song
10. Miss You Love
11. Steam Will Rise
1. Overture
2. Emotion Sickness
3. Without You
4. Israel’s Son
5. Black Tangled Heart
6. Do You Feel The Same
7. The Greatest View
8. The Door
9. Freak
10. Anthem For The Year 2000
11. One Way Mule
12. Asylum
13. The Lever

More Information
More Information
Release Date 9 Apr 2021
Brand N/A
Artist Silverchair
Title Live From Faraway Stables
Format 2CD
Packaging -
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Silverchair - Live From Faraway Stables (2CD)