My Cart

Neil Young - Songs For Judy (CD)

Neil Young - Songs For Judy (CD)

Neil Young - Songs For Judy (CD)

In stock store: Ships within 1-2 days
Neil Young - Songs For Judy (CD)

Neil Young - Songs For Judy (CD)

The debut release on Shakey Pictures Records, Neil Young's own imprint distributed by Reprise Records, Songs For Judy is a thoroughly engaging collection of live acoustic performances culled from Neil's November 1976 solo tour and features 22 songs recorded at various cities along the tour. This song cycle of live recordings is particularly powerful and unique. Young had spent much of the year travelling around the world on tour with Crazy Horse. When touring on his own, he recharged and focused on songs that would not surface in recorded form for several years.

The raw versions of the tracks found on Songs For Judy reflect an artist completely unvarnished and unafraid to allow the songs to breath and to find their own shape when performed in a solo setting. Songs written in that era would come into focus and then seemingly disappear only to re-enter Young's orbit somewhere down the road.

Songs For Judy captures lightning in a bottle, illuminated for all time.


1. Songs For Judy Intro

2. Too Far Gone

3. No One Seems To Know

4. Heart Of Gold

5. White Line

6. Love Is A Rose

7. After The Gold Rush

8. Human Highway

9. Tell Me Why

10. Mr. Soul

11. Mellow My Mind

12. Give Me Strength

13. Man Needs A Maid

14. Roll Another Number

15. Journey Through The Past

16. Harvest

17. Campaigner

18. Old Laughing Lady

19. The Losing End

20. Here We Are In The Years

21. The Needle And The Damage Done

22. Pocahontas

23. Sugar Mountain

More Information
More Information
Release Date 30 Nov 2018
Brand N/A
Artist Neil Young
Title Songs For Judy
Format CD
Packaging -
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Neil Young - Songs For Judy (CD)