My Cart

Johnny Cash: The Line - Walking With A Legend (DVD/CD)

Johnny Cash: The Line - Walking With A Legend (DVD/CD)
Johnny Cash: The Line - Walking With A Legend (DVD/CD)
Johnny Cash: The Line - Walking With A Legend (DVD/CD)
Johnny Cash was, in all respects, a giant of entertainment – selling over 90million records over five decades, and being inducted into both the Country Hall of Fame and the Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame.

This unforgettable film reveals the untold story of Johnny’s quest for stardom and of the pitfalls he encountered en route. His remarkable story is intertwined with rare concert footage which underlines the magic of his performances. Features all time great tracks including "Ring of Fire" "A Boy Named Sue" and “5 Feet High and Rising”. The bonus CD features Johnny Cash as well as American music icons Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis and Carl Perkins.

From his early days as a pioneer of rockabilly in the 1950s to his decades as a rebellious, international country music star, and his resurgent fame in the 1990s as a living legend and country icon, Cash influenced countless artists and left an outstanding body of work. Cash is revered as one of the greatest musicians of all time.

1. 5 Feet High and Rising (Opening Montage)
2. Hobo Bill's Last Ride
3. I Wear Black
4. Give My Love To Rose
5. 5 Feet High and Rising
6. Pickin' Time
7. You're The Nearest Thing To Heaven
8. I Got Stripes
9. All Over Again
10. Frankie & Johnny
11. Heartbreak Hotel
12. I Was There When It Happened
13. Guess Things Happen That Way
14. A Boy Named Sue
15. Ways of A Woman In Love
16. Ring Of Fire
17. Ira Hayes
18. Suppertime
19. It Was Jesus
20. A Boy Named Sue
21. Don't Take Your Guns To Town
22. I'm A Pilgrim (End Montage)

1. Heartbreak Hotel (Elvis Presley)
2. I Got Stripes (Johnny Cash)
3. Great Balls Of Fire (Jerry Lee Lewis)
4. Blue Suede Shoes (Carl Perkins)
5. Big River (Johnny Cash)
6. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On (Jerry Lee Lewis)
7. Love Me Tender (Elvis Presley)
8. Dixie Fried (Carl Perkins)
9. Sweet Little Sixteen (Jerry Lee Lewis)
10. Suppertime (Johnny Cash)
11. Don't Be Cruel (Elvis Presley)
12. Frankie and Johnny (Johnny Cash)
13. Matchbox (Carl Perkins)
14. Lucille (Jerry Lee Lewis)
15. Hound Dog (Elvis Presley)
16. Honey Don't (Carl Perkins)

Production Year - 2007
Length – DVD 55mins/ CD 34mins
Country of Origin – USA

More Information
More Information
Release Date N/A
Brand N/A
Artist N/A
Title Johnny Cash: The Line - Walking With A Legend (DVD/CD)
Format DVD/CD
Packaging ISLetter
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Johnny Cash: The Line - Walking With A Legend (DVD/CD)