In stock



Haken are set to release their first ever live album, titled ‘L-1VE’ on the 22nd June 2018. Following the release of the bands much-acclaimed fourth studio album ‘Affinity’, they embarked upon their 10th anniversary tour across Europe & North America. Recorded and filmed on the 13th April 2017, at the legendary Melkwegvenue on the Amsterdam stop of that tour, this represents the band’s first ever live document with tracks from across the bands discography.

The band comments: “The release of official live material is a project that is long overdue and we know our existing fans have been crying out for this for some time now. It is largely due to the will of the people that the idea of this project became a reality. Both the band and the label were inundated with emails requesting a live release in some shape or form, and it was actually rather flattering, so giving the people what they wanted just felt like the right thing to do”

The set list focussed heavily on their 2 most recent critically acclaimed albums 'Affinity' (2016) and 'The Mountain' (2013) with a 22 minute encore of the title track from 'Visions' (2011). However, the centre piece for the album has to be the beast that is “Aquamedley” which sees the band celebrating and performing excerpts from their debut album “Aquarius” (2010) -a story of a mermaid born into a corrupt human world and who's sacrifice is the saviour of humanity from a great flood. Drawing from 6 outof7 of the tracks, this 25 minute medley strings the compositions together seamlessly.

‘L-1VE’ will be released as a 2CD/2DVD Digipak package & as digital download. The DVD will include 4 bonus tracks filmed at ProgPowerUSA 2016 that also includes Mike Portnoy’s cameo appearance on gong, as well as all of the official videos from the ‘Affinity’ album. The live audio was mixed by Jerry Guidroz, known for his work with Neal Morse and Winery Dogs.

Disc 1
01. affinity.exe/Initiate (06:01)
02. In Memoriam (04:42)
03. 1985 (09:21)
04. Red Giant (06:31)
05. Aquamedley(22:31)
Disc 2
01. As Death Embraces (03:50)
02. Atlas Stone (07:12)
03. Cockroach King (08:17)
04. The Architect (15:59)
05. The Endless Knot (06:34)
06. Visions (23:34)
Disc 3
01. affinity.exe/Initiate (06:01)
02. In Memoriam (04:40)
03. 1985 (09:24)
04. Red Giant (06:26)
05. Aquamedley(22:31)
06. As Death Embraces (03:46)
07. Atlas Stone (07:13)
08. Cockroach King (08:18)
09. The Architect (16:01)
10. The Endless Knot (06:33)
11. Visions (23:35)
Disc 4
01. Falling Back to Earth (12:10)
02. Earthrise (05:08)
03. Pareidolia(10:20)
04. Crystallised(20:14)
05. Initiate (04:16)
06. Earthrise (04:48)
07. Lapse (04:44)

More Information
UPC 0190758485720
Release Date 22 Jun 2018
Artist HAKEN
Format CD/DVD
Packaging -
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:HAKEN - L-1VE (2CD+2DVD DIGIPAK) (CD/DVD)
© 2017 Smarttimes Pty Ltd. All Rights Reserved.